Ctranslate2 client did not work in windows

i built the ctranslate2 with vs2019 and cmake(from makelists.txt to .sln) to release x64 bin files.
i use default options intel mkl,openmp, download and setup it. openmp is default ‘intel’
git submodule update --init --recursive to clone third_party is also ok.

As a result i get 6 released files:
ctranslate2.dll,ctranslate2.exp,ctranslate2.lib cpu_features.lib utils.lib translate.exe
and i copy libiomp5md.dll from oneapi

but i can’t use translate.exe to get any outputs.
i can only use translate.exe -h to show me the help
the command
.\translate.exe --model .\ct2_model3\ --device cpu --src .\javal.txt – out .\result.txt

it didn’t work,there is not any outputs. i use the model int 8,and it’s inputs and outputs should be utf-8. it works very well with linux python.

maybe i need more dependencies ?or something happend with pagecode?
i’m not sure, beacause i am not good at c++ and cmake .I never compile any c++ programs before.

Can you be more specific? Are you getting an error? Or does the command succeed but the file result.txt is empty?

I have got roughly as far as you and when I try to run “translate.exe” from the “install” fiolder I get the error message “The code execution cannot proceed because libiomp5md.dll was not found. Reinstalling the program may fix this problem.” I have tried copying that dll into various likely places to no avail. Could the development team perhaps please indicate where the program is looking for that file?

Can you check the CMakeCache.txt file and see to which openmp library it links (IOMP5_LIBRARY)?

Ah, it’s linking to IOMP5_LIBRARY:FILEPATH=C:/Program Files (x86)/Intel/oneAPI/compiler/latest/windows/compiler/lib/intel64_win/libiomp5md.lib
BUT there’s no *.dll in the sub-directory and that’s what the program seems to be looking for. Should it go in this sub-directory? I’m not a C++ guy :frowning: